Chapter 2

Chapter 2

The first thing I did was look to see what time it was. 6:47. Yesterday had been the last day of school. Which meant today was the first day of summer vacation. Since it would make no since in going back to sleep, I got up and walked over to the futon that held my sleeping best-friend, Nevaeh. Not wanting to wake her up, though knowing I had to, I gently shook her. Then awaiting for a blow to hit my face (she had serious reflexes) I shut my eyes and turned away. When I didn’t get punched, I looked down at her again and said softly, “Nev. Nevaeh, wake up…” She stirred but did not wake. Losing my patience, I smiled. “NEV GET YOUR BUT UP! IT’S SUMMER VACATION!!!!” I yelled. Was I worried I’d wake someone else up? No. My mom, dad, and brother (Chase) had left for the summer to stay in Florida. They trusted me enough to leave me alone THE WHOLE SUMMER. Pretty cool if I do say myself. Finally, Nevaeh awoke and said angrily, yet groggily, “EXACTLY. SUMMER VACATION. YA HEAR THAT, SHY?! V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N. Meaning, TIME OFF FROM THAT PRISON.” I laughed. We always said that McKinley High was like a prison (Food included). Shaking my head and remembering my dream, I said “Nev, I had the weirdest dream last night…” Her eyes flashed open and suddenly she was sitting up. Her eyes wide with anticipation to hear my dream, I started to tell her what I had dreamt about. 

Leave a Reply

